Burlington County Special Services School District

Discover Your Potential

  • Restart & Recovery Plan to Reopen Schools

    Restart & Recovery Plan to Reopen Schools

    Comments (-1)
  • Reopening Graphic

    Click here to download a larger version of the document above

    Comments (-1)
  • Grab and Go Meals are still available

    Meal Pickups will continue on Mondays and Thursdays in the same locations.

    If your child attends the Westampton campus, you should pick up your child’s meals at the Burlington County Human Services Building (parking lot, 795 Woodlane Road, Westampton) between the hours of 9:00 a.m. and 11:00 a.m.  If your child attends the Alternative Schools at Lumberton or Mt. Laurel, you should pick up the child’s food at the BCIT Medford Campus (10 Hawkin Road, Medford) between the hours of 9:00 a.m. and 11:00 a.m.

    Comments (-1)
  •  IEP Meetings Update
    Dear Parents/Guardians,

    We will begin holding IEP meetings remotely using Google Hangouts. Please check your email, as you will receive an invite. Here is the procedure for getting on Google Hangouts. Please follow the process listed below:
    1. On your web browser, go to hangouts.google.com or open Hangouts in Gmail. If you have the Hangouts Chrome extension, Hangouts will open in a new window.
    2. At the top, click New conversation Create.
    3. Enter and select a name or email address.
    4. Type your message. You can also add emojis and photos.
    5. On your keyboard, press Enter.
    Comments (-1)

Welcome To BCSSSD

  • BCSSSD educates students with special needs from across Burlington County. Our district has three campuses: Westampton, Lumberton, and Mt. Laurel. These schools provide comprehensive educational and therapeutic programs for preschool and school-age students, ranging from three to twenty-one. In addition to our widely recognized programs for students with multiple disabilities and programs for children with autism, BCSSSD also offers a continuum of options for students with behavioral issues, featuring both traditional, classroom-based schools, and alternative approaches.

    Our Westampton, Lumberton, and Burlington County Alternative School Mt. Laurel campuses offer world-class programs ensuring each child reaches his or her full potential as a self-sufficient, productive member of the community.

Want to know why BCSSSD is so great? Check us out!

Upcoming Events

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar

Follow Us on Twitter

  • BCSSSD District Affirmative Action Officer
    Dr. Ashanti Holley
    695 Woodlane Road
    Westampton, NJ  08060
    609-267-4226 Ext. 4607 / aholley@burlcoshools.org 

Get your BCSSSD Gear!

  • BCSSSD Logo Gear